Mika Karim's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 49 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Karim and I am 30 years old. I've always been interested by learning languages and discovering different cultures. I learned a lot from traveling. Welcoming and meeting people from different countries has changed my life. This is why I'm part of the Couchsurfing Community. I consider myself to be a polite, trustworthy and fairly balanced person. I like to be intellectually challenged and will always look out for things I don't know yet. Traveling and having fun is my passion. I like hanging out with friends, meeting new people, trying new things.

PHILOSOPHY : Act with kindness, but don’t wait for recognition.(Confucius)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

⚠️ PLEASE read my profile before you send requests. See if we have stuff in common. See if you think we'd get along. I know it's lots to read (and I almost feel bad to put you through it) but I'm not a free hotel and all these boring request get super annoying. Be creative with your request.

I try to offer a great hosting experince to my surfers. I want to show people around Montpellier, when I am traveling I like to be around wonderful people as well. I respond to all couchsurfing requests, and I send out couchsurfing requests and do my best to coordinate with my potential hosts. I am patient with my surfers and I hope that you are with me as well. I hope to continue to be part of this awesome couchsurfing community for a long time, and continue to have good times with positive references :)

💡IMPORTANT NOTE :

1- Couchsurfing is not a way to get free accommodation and not a way to save money!!! For me, Couchsurfing is an experience to live with the person who hosts you by sharing common interests.
2- I let you look at my profile and references to get to know me better.
3- Thank you for making a custom request and not copy / paste for everyone.

Looking forward to welcoming you ✌🏻

Interests

Right now, just having the best time of my life visiting as much places and people on this earth as possible!!!

I have a variety of interests and try to balance them as good as I can. I am interested in persons, history and travels. I love water, especially the sea. I don't need much to be happy. I am enjoying "the little things" - a good conversation makes me very happy.

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • education
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • running
  • partying
  • drinking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • karaoke
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • sports
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages
  • science
  • tourism
  • mountains
  • nature
  • life
  • sea
  • jogging
  • climbing
  • sun
  • exchange
  • research
  • sunsets
  • culture exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

OPEN

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have many, I'll tell you that during our meeting =)

Teach, Learn, Share

I am an active person with a lot of interests. I like being outdoors and workout or going for a walk. I run, swim and do fitness on a regular basis and whenever I get the chance I go hiking, climbing or jogging by the sea. Although I'm passionate sports, I also like to relax, spend time with my friends, have good food, a drink, dancing, go to concerts... To date, I have traveled little (lack of time). I like to see a lot more and I think Couchsurfing is a great way to do it.

I created a group for the CS community looking for a roof at the LAST minute.
Especially if it's an emergency couch situation - problem with host, host had to change plans, your travel plans all the sudden changed - please post here and we'll do our best to help you out.
Link: https://www.couchsurfing.com/groups/montpellier-last-minute-request-48h-or-less

About MONTPELLIER :

Terre du Sud, city of heritage and contemporary treasures, Montpellier is a Mediterranean crossroads, a destination of character and exception. City with medieval origins including the streets of downtown, the Place de la Comedie, the Faculty of Medicine, or the Royal Square of Peyrou, attract visitors from around the world, it is also a modern metropolis, open on the architecture, science, contemporary culture and recreation.

But Montpellier also has many other assets. A preserved territory, composed of varied landscapes between sea to 11km, vine and mountain. A typical Mediterranean lifestyle. Gastronomy and wines full of sunshine. Exceptional cultural and sports events...

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share a lot of things together like:

- Walk in the historic center of Montpellier,
- Watch the sunset on the roof of a building,
- Take beautiful pictures,
- Share a good meal at home with a good wine / beer from the region,
- Go to the sea, swim and play volleyball,
- Go to the river/lake for canoeing and relax,
- Discuss about interesting and varied topics,
- Practice sport together like jogging or fitness,
- Have a drink together, dance and have fun,
- Visit the villages surrounding the city of Montpellier etc.

#I'm the organiser of this event : https://www.couchsurfing.com/events/running-au-bord-du-lez.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Andorra, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, British Indian Ocean Territory, Croatia, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Algeria, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Mika’s full profile.

My Groups