Mikael Fjelldal's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikael’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål, Swedish
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Actor, teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Gothenburg, Västra Götaland County, Sweden
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

A 49 yo easygoing guy who started a new life with a new healthy lifestyle and a boosted self-esteem 4,5 years ago. I'm in the beginning of my new life and has changed into a social, restless, curious, adventurous youngster in better physical shape than ever. Age is just a number for me. I'm alive like never before and fight every day to leave my lonely life without near friends and search for a social life with fun and outgoing friends to share my interests and have fun moments with. My new big interest is aesthetics and fitness. The gym is like a second home where I almost daily continue my journey from fat to fit and shredded. Other interests are theatre, singing, walking, running, boxing, music, film, art, history and to be social and have fun! I work as a freelance actor in Sweden and work extra as a supplement teacher in Swedish, English, history, religion studies, geography and social studies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Last summer I made my first own trip abroad ever, a trip I dreamed about doing for 30 years, a backpacking trip in Europe. In my old life I didn't dare to travel alone. Now in my new life I feel like a curious and adventurous teenager who wants to discover the world, have fun, find social friends of all ages and to learn more about myself in my new healthy life as gay. I met a lot of nice backpackers on my journey, all much younger than me, but who cares. I don't. They didn't. We had fun hanging out together and I found new friends from all over the world. Would be nice to hang out together with visiting backpackers of all ages in Gothenburg.


  • arts
  • singing
  • theater
  • performing arts
  • acting
  • fitness
  • bodybuilding
  • walking
  • clubbing
  • socializing
  • music
  • boxing
  • history
  • sightseeing
  • friends
  • fun
  • meeting people
  • gym
  • outdoors
  • new friends
  • gayfriendly
  • aesthetics
  • keeping fit
  • night clubs
  • gays

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a friendly, kind, social, outgoing guy. I am interested in other people and other cultures. I'm a curious guy travelling out alone in the world for the first time. I'm young at heart. Show me the surroundings, take me to the gym or be spontanuous and surprise me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Mikael’s full profile. It’s free!