Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikal’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 35 References 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Humanitarian (WASH engineer)
  • MSc Environmental Engineering
  • From Rogaland, Norway
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm a rather curious fellow from Norway. I work as a WASH engineer, primarily in warzones and areas struck by natural disasters. Before this, I was a student trying to travel and live abroad as much as possible. I am mostly interested in places untouched by tourism, and usually thrive the most under rough conditions. I don't really have any extraordinary skills, but I do find interest in almost every country.

Seeking adventure and fun loving souls, feel free to message me :)

Interests

- Traveling
- Various outdoor activities (skiing, hiking, camping etc.)
- Nature and animals
- Parties, going to the gym, movies, tv-series, books and all other things that everybody likes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

You will get a lifelong friendship with me :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Indonesia, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Papua New Guinea, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iraq, Nepal, Norway, Portugal, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikal’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups