Mike Durighello's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike’s full profile.

Overview

  • 80 references 72 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Business Owner
  • B.A. in Environmental Studies with a focus in Sustainable...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION I'm starting my own kombucha company and hosting interesting people on my couch! Perfig! ABOUT ME I... Bike Surf Spearfish Hike Garden Enjoy bringing people on adventures with me. We accept payments for couch rental in the form of jokes and or good humor and or beer/burritos. You will score big points with me and my roommates if you help keep our house clean by doing dishes after meals, folding and storing all of your sleeping arrangements in the morning even if you are staying another night, taking out the trash if it's full, wiping down counters, etc. For the short time you are with me, my house is your house! PHILOSOPHY Success is the ability to go from one failure to the next with no loss of enthusiasm.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host people regularly.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am new to the couchsurfing.org community but have been crashing on couches my whole life. They are soft, most are comfortable and just long enough to stretch my legs out onto. I recently had my first couch hosting experience with a Swiss Gentleman by the name of Mike. He has reinvigorated my desire to encounter new people on a more regular basis.

Interests

- rubber band gun fights
- handstands
- bonfires
- games games games games games games games
- left over fridge pizza
- tiramisu and mochi icecream

  • beer
  • instructor
  • gardening
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

The Allman Brothers
Pulp Fiction
The Hobbit

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just the other day I shared a wave with a dolphin in Morro Bay, CA

Teach, Learn, Share

I have experience in the following areas:

- Fermentation
- Bartending
- NAUI Scuba Dive Master Certification
- Spearfishing California Kelp Beds
- The act of mountain biking and bike repair
- Swim Instructor
- TEFL International Teaching English Certification

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike’s full profile.