Mikhail Kipchatov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikhail’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Russian; learning Bulgarian, Latvian, Polish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • student, translator, singer
  • Bachelor's Degree in Philology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Mikhail. I'm 24. I'm currently living in St. Petersburg in a three-room flat which I share with my friends. Simultaneously I'm finishing my Master's Degree at Charles University in Prague, so until September it's very likely I'll be in Prague most of the time. But anyway I'll definitely be in St. Petersburg during the summer. So you're welcome :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling and meeting new people, learning about their customs and views. I'm kind of a thirsty-for-knowledge person, especially in terms of languages, history and culturology.

Interests

Music (singing, composing)
Literature
Languages
History
Films
Art
Traveling

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • singing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I'm a melomaniac...well, to a certain extent:) I'd say everything except Rap, R'n'B. I'm currently listening more to jazz, blues, experimental music, trip-hop, indie-rock.

Movies: D. Aranofsky, A. Tarkovsky, T. Burton

Books: M. Bulgakov, L. Andreev, A. Chekhov, N. Gogol, Je. Zamyatin, G.G. Márquez, M. Kundera, B. Hrabal, M. Veller

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 17, I decided to leave my home city and move to the Czech Republic. That was definitely a life-changing decision that made me the person I am now.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to talk about cultural aspects, different perception of topics...In short, I simply like to communicate with people and find out more about their opinion on things, their cultural background, their interests... Cause I think such experience may change me, my beliefs and views. And motion (in a spiritual, or physical sence) is very important for me.

I can share information about my traveling experience, about Russian culture in comparison with other cultures I'm familiar with (for example, Czech), Russian cuisine, languages, music, literature... If you'd like to, I can teach you some Russian as well. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Considering I'll be away most of the time until this summer, I'm ready to host starting from June. I share a big room with my friend. We can offer you either a bed, or an air bed in a shared room (or it's also possible to provide you with a separate room, cause some of the flatmates may be out of town at summer).
I can also show you around St. Petersburg. And, believe me, there are so many beautiful sights to see there!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Bulgaria, Cambodia, France, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikhail’s full profile. It’s free!