Millie Schurch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Millie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • At the moment I'm a waitress in a cafe. Have had varied j...
  • BA in English Literature and Spanish. Since graduating I ...
  • From Guildford, Surrey
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel, read, eat, love.

ABOUT ME

I'm a 25 year old girl, finding my way through life. I do jobs that I think are fun, and talk to people that I think are funny. I like to laugh, drink beer, coffee and smoke cigarettes. I like writing, but am not very good at it. I like long meals, and long nights, but I also like to work hard. I want my canvas to be full of adventures, and to be able to tell my future grandchildren a million exciting stories.

PHILOSOPHY

There are no wrong decisions - just different ones.

The reason people don't recognise opportunity is because it goes around wearing overalls, and looking like a lot of hard work.

Smile, it doesn't cost a penny.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently, I'm new to couch surfing. I like the idea because I'd like to meet locals in the places I visit, and one day, when I am in a more permanent living place, I hope to host travellers in return.

Interests

I like reading and writing. I like train journeys and sun rises. I like going places I've never been before, whether its in my own town or somewhere abroad. I like words and languages. I like maps. I like embarrassingly bad sitcoms, and I like foreign films, and butterflies.

  • writing
  • beer
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • cartography
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Garden State; Spaghetti westerns; Amelie; Four Weddings and a Funeral
Music: Angus and Julia Stone; Mumford and Sons; The Tallest Man on Earth;The xx; The Avett Brothers
Books: The Clockwork Orange; On the Road; Fup

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Peru for 6 months. The first time I went travelling there, I went on a trek, and saw the sun rise above Machu Picchu. When I think of the word 'amazing', that is what I think of.

Join Couchsurfing to see Millie’s full profile. It’s free!