Milou an Svenja van der Waal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Milou an Svenja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French, Italian
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • We both are au pairs at the moment and like to travel and...
  • Milou is a teacher and Svenja graduated high school
  • From Milou: Rotterdam (Holland), Svenja; Munich (Germany)
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Svenja and I (Milou) both have been au pair in New York and Washington DC. Now our year is almost over we are travelling to the West coast to explore that part of the United States. We would like to be in contact with many different people!

ABOUT ME

We're both people who are open minded, like different cultures and always want to learn something new.
We came to the United States all by ourselves and we didn't know what was gonna happen and how it would turn out to be. We lived with a family that we first didn't know, and I have to say that this was a great experience! You really get to know yourself and you learn so many new things about the world, other people and about yourself.
We really like to travel, hang out with our friends and meet new people.

PHILOSOPHY

Everything happens for a reason

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We're both surfers, since we live at a hostfamily at the moment where we can't provide a couch.
When we are back in Germany and the Netherlands we would defenitly want to provide a couch for other surfers!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We don't have any experience yet, but we both lived with a American family for a year that we didn't know before we came here.

Interests

travelling, meeting people, learning about different cultures, exploring the world, dancing, hanging out with friends, going to the beach and most of all: having fun and appriciate the small things in life!

  • dancing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • au-pair
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to read books about different cultures or people who are really different than I am.
I also really like the Harry Potter books and movies. Haha, I'm a little ashamed of that but I just can't stop loving it!
I like all kinds of movies: thriller, horror, comedy, action, drama. But I think romantic comedy is my favorite one!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leaving everything you know for a journey of a whole year and start a new life over there! Just like we did by coming here to the USA.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can learn you some German or Dutch! And ofcourse we can tell you many, many stories about life in Europe and our life as au pairs!

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Austria, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Milou an Svenja’s full profile. It’s free!