Ming Chen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ming’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Korean
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • student
  • university
  • From Guangxi, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Ming from China. Majoring in Film and Television.

Open-minded, always laughing and full of energy~~

I'm a person who believes in nature. I grow up on a small campus, which is a little far from downtown so that almost like a countryside. My mother is a music teacher there, and she often took me into the woods to find the incredible beauty of nature, So when I was so young ,I've got very great interests about nature and art.

Where I live is a minority autonomous region and when I was 16, I started to make short videos about folk art of our nation. And gradually I become more and more curious about culture in other places, so I now start my trip to explore and want to make friends all over the world:)))

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Several years ago, I saw a movie named Before Sunrise. I remember it said “If you don't believe in any kind of magic or mystery, you're basically as good as dead."
Well, one of the things I regard as magic is meeting someone totally strange and starting to understand him or her.

I have great interests about how people live and struggle. When I go to a new place, instead of just sightseeing, I prefer to experience the normal life there. Making friends with people from different place, learning about how they live, how they make food and how they think about today's sunrise. And it seems that CS can give me a chance.

Interests

photographing,
movie editing,
singing,
dancing,
drawing,
playing the drum set,
traveling..

  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • documentaries
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • dining
  • chinese food
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • magic
  • music
  • teaching
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

Love Letter- Shunji Iwai
Underground- Kusturica

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I, with my team, went to a disatant village in Gansu, where people can hardly get clean water .We stayed there for over one month, living with the locals, and created an original documentary. We campaigned with this documentary , and finally raised enough money to help several schools solve their water problem.

Teach, Learn, Share

Currently,I want to learn Korean and Japanese.

I have great interests about food. I really want to learn how to make different food in different country.

I can teach you Chinese if you like and also help you to make some traditional Chinese food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

happiness;
Chinese food and culture;
folk songs ;
my travel stories and short videos;
ideas about art;
playing the drum set with you if possible;
handmade gifts;
local specialties...

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Hong Kong, Macao, South Korea, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China

Join Couchsurfing to see Ming’s full profile.