Noemi Caspe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Noemi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning Dutch, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • New challenges ahead!
  • Hotel & Restaurant Management, certified nurse
  • From Rawis, Can-Avid, Eastern Samar, Philippines
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travel back to my home country Philippines in July. Visit Lissabon, Amsterdam and London in the future.


I'm a happy, open-minded and travelsome Filipina who used to work and live in Hong Kong for 7 years. I met my Belgian boyfriend Olivier in Hong Kong in May 2010 and currently we are living together in his home country Belgium, very near to Antwerp. My friends and family describe me as patient, passionate and always busy. I have the fire of Aries inside of me! I'm very outgoing and I love to meet new friends as much as I can. I like city trips and discovering the local food culture, but I also love being out in nature.


Make each other happy as much as you can, because life is too short. When you are having a bad day, just think about the fact that there are many people in this world who are less fortunate than you are. Life is about taking and giving, but don't forget to give.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My boyfriend Olivier has been a member of CouchSurfing for a very long time and he introduced me to it in 2010. I just love it to host people from different cultures at our place and I'm looking forward to surf some couches abroad myself in the future. CouchSurfing is relatively new to me but so far I've enjoyed every encounter trough this website.


I surfed my friends' couch in Hong Kong before, they are experienced couchsurfers but I wasn't a member of CS at that time yet. I also surfed the couch of Rosemarie in The Netherlands which was fantastic. I hope to visit Lissabon in the near future and find a nice host there!

Hosted so far in Belgium:
- Josh from USA/Spain (April 2014)
- Javier & Zeph from Argentina & France (May 2014)
- Trianne from Hong Kong (May 2014)
- Shari from USA (May 2014)
- Paull from USA (June 2014)
- Antonella from Argentina (June 2014)

Surfed so far:
- Rosemarie's couch in Steenwijk, Netherlands (May 2014)


Passion for cooking & food presentation, hiking, beach time, having picnics outdoors, watching movies, cross-stitch design, traveling, reading, music and concerts, playing with children, decorating, shopping.

  • culture
  • design
  • interior design
  • beauty
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • fine dining
  • partying
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • nursing
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : Hotel Rwanda, The Notebook, Gran Torino, Slumdog Millionaire, The Pianist, The Secret Life of Bees, Changeling and The Fall are some of my favourites. I also enjoy good documentaries such as Planet Earth. I'm also addicted to watching Game Of Thrones :-)

Music : I'm very much into jazz but also enjoy pop and R&B. It all depends on my mood. I like Amy Winehouse, Jason Mraz, Billie Holiday, Melody Gardot, Jamie Cullum, Loreena McKennitt, Stacey Kent, Bruno Mars, Roy Orbison, Whitney Houston, Celine Dion, Kelly Clarkson, Shakira, Beyonce.

Books : I love cooking books and magazines about interior design. Also enjoy books by Sophie Kinsella and John Grisham.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being from the Asian continent, it was quite a dream come true to visit European countries with its completely different culture and habits. I really enjoyed my trip to the Dolomites in Italy, my first time in Paris, the beautiful landscapes in Wallony (Belgium) and the peaceful countryside of The Netherlands.

Going to an authentic hammam for a full beauty treatment in Fez, Morocco. Visiting the authentic Berber villages and looking for the perfect souvenir there.

Visiting the paradise-like El Nido on the island Palawan in The Philippines.

I cooked big meals for celebrity parties in Hong Kong and the positive feedback that I received from them was very satisfying to me. I also provided some "fine dining" for smaller groups as well. It's a challenge for me every time and I just love this.

Eating "pandesal" in my home country Philippines, because the bread in Europe is too hard for my teeth, hehehe :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to share my passions for cooking and interior design with others. I'm a certified nurse so I can give medical advice on different matters. I love children in general and have a lot of experience in raising children since I used to work as a domestic help for 7 years.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Philippines

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, China, Philippines

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Noemi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups