Mira Nora's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mira’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Social Work
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

My friend Mira and I started traveling together 2014. That is why we sometimes still both use this account. For the past four years we got back to Germany to study. Mira is finishing her Bachelors in Renewable Energies and I just started a ERASMUS Semester in Budapest. In Germany, I am studying in a master program, Social Work.
After I graduate I am planing to go back to work as a scuba dive guide somewhere with warm waters, pretty corals and beautiful fish :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I can´t offer a couch, since I am staying in a small room in Budapest. But I hope to meet amazing couchsurfers on my semester abroad.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I started couchsurfing in 2014 in India, because I wanted to meet local people and not stay in hotels day by day. Throughout that time i meet so many different people and learned so many ways of living. I made great memories with local people in showing me their perspective of the country. Couchsurfing been a great platform to get into contact with all kind of people.

Interests

I'm interested in outdoor adventures, scuba diving, music, good weather, different cultures and trying all kinds of vegitarian food.

  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving

Music, Movies, and Books

Music has always been a huge part of my life. Some of my favorite genres include: hip hop, alternative electronic and more. I like a little bit of everything. My favorite artists are DeLaSoul, Santigold, Gorillaz and more

I love watching a good movie where I can fall into the world of the characters and in the movie. Some of my favorites include: Snatch and Django unchained

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A three weeks track in the Himalayas with friends from all over. Specially when we arrived the top of Kala Patthar on 5,644.5 m with a view of Mount Everest

Teach, Learn, Share

It's not what you say, but what you do to get you far in life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, India, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Mira’s full profile.

My Groups