Mirjam Limbrunner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mirjam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic, French, Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • student
  • currently studying International Relations and Communicat...
  • From Erfurt, Thuringia, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Going out there, challenging myself, living life to the fullest

ABOUT ME

I am a 20-year old student who had been living in a small town for far too long and decided that after finishing highschool it is finally time to live and to travel. That's how I found out about couchsurfing and caught the travel bug. Since then I've been packing that backpack every chance I get. I am studying International Relations, hopefully making the world my office some day... ;)
PHILOSOPHY

In the end you won´t remember the time sitting in your office or mowing your lawn. Climb that goddamn mountain. - Jack Kerouac

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Even though I am a full time student I am trying to travel as much as possible during semester breaks, hopefullly still seeing a lot of different places and couches ;) My two flatmates and I would also be very happy to host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I have made some first couchsurfing experiences at the West Coast of the United States, like on a Avocado Farm close to Santa Barbara... :)

Interests

I love language (Reading, writing, literature, philosophy and learning new ones) and music (listening to it, playing the guitar, clarinet, piano and singing) Apart from that I like to go swimming, hiking, running...I enjoy any kind of outdoor activity really :) I also enjoy cooking (should warn you, though: I´m still a beginner..) and food in general. Finally traveling of course, but I guess that is something we all have in common :)

  • writing
  • literature
  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • swimming
  • international relations

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite books that I can name right now would be On the road, The talented Mr. Ripley, Harry Potter, Winter´s Bone and several other ones that slipped my mind right now... Lately I have been more into tv-series than movies: The Killing, Prison Break, Orange is the new black, Suits, Orphan Black, The New Girl...the list goes on ;) When it comes to music I listen to almost everything, depending on what mood I´m in. But mostly I like it "raw", songs that sound good when just played on guitar. My favorite artists in that department: Jack Johnson and Ed Sheeran

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hiking down the Grand Canyon

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you some chords on the guitar, but only if you are a beginner, otherwise I would be very happy to improve my guitar skills :) I am also excited to exchange facts about each others cultures, teach some German or cook German food!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Mirjam’s full profile. It’s free!