Logo orange

Mireia Lopez

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mireia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I'm a freelance graphic designer liv...
  • I studied design in an Art school in...
  • From Barcelona
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Decide where I'm going next...

ABOUT ME

I'm a very easygoing girl, I am very active, I love being busy and do things... I like feeling motivated, experience new things... I like meeting people that add something to my life with their experiences and their stories...
I'm not shy but I'm not a loud person that will take over a conversation. I enjoy listening to people!

I also like enjoying some time on my own, listening to music, reading or watching movies... I've recently started practising Pilates and it is becoming a big part of my life, helping me to relax and know my body better.

I moved to London after I finished my art studies in Barcelona and I've been living here since then. That was 5 years ago and I'm not sure what I'll do in the next few years... if I like what I see in Argetina, I might move there, who knows!

PHILOSOPHY

I'm not sure if it's a 'philosophy' but I always try to not say 'no' to things. Look always forward and be open to new experiences.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm new to CS but it's already encouraging me to start planning my trip!
I'd also be more than happy to show the not touristy bits of London.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

so far I've only met 2 people through couchsurfing but it has been great. That has made me carry on and keep looking and participating on the site.

Interests

The two things I spend most of my life with, music and design!
I love going to gigs, see new things, be inspired.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: any from Woody Allen, Pedro Almodovar, Quentin Tarantino, Rohmer,... For some reason I like movies where there's a lot of talking.

Music: it's difficult to narrow it down to a list, I love 60s garage, I love all the music from the late 60's and 70s, not that much the 80s, I grew up with the 90s and I listen to lots of the new bands.

Books: currently reading 'Kids' by Patti Smith

One Amazing Thing I've Done

It's still due to come!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can talk for hours about music.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Denmark, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Mireia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile