Mirte van de Griendt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mirte’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Learning French & looking for work
  • Sociology & Journalism
  • From Groningen (still the best town in Netherlands)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make the most out of every day!

ABOUT ME

Me.....pfoo! Guess I am the kinda person who you can't describe, but have to meet.:)

PHILOSOPHY

Whatever happens never forget to enjoy life because it is beautiful.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the time I cannot host. But while I am new in this city I would love to meet up people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My frist CS experience was during a night out in Barcelona. After this I only wanted more. It is really an amazing experience to come somewehere new and have so many friends!

Interests

-Having fun with friends: going out dancing, eating, drinking
-Running
-Books
-Sunshine! I need sunshine! Going to the beach or the park and spend the day with good friends and a bottle of wine
- Festivals
-Travelling

  • books
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • wine
  • running
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music but my taste is hard to describe. Anything with a beat coming from a country where the sun is shining makes me happy. But also like more quit quitar music. I have a piano but to be honest....I can't play it yet. :(

And for books, I love to read! As said before I love to read local writes when I travel, like Arundhati Roy and Pamuk... They just have to be translated in English :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Jordan, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Mirte’s full profile.

My Groups