Misa Sugimori's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 12% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Misa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning French, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • University student, designer
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Misa from Japan.

I'm an university student, living in Tokyo. Also, I'm working as an internship at startup company as a designer and marketer.
I'm interested in business and design and I'm studying economics at university and learning design.

I was born in Kanazawa, Japan. It is away for 3 hours by bullet train from Tokyo. I had spent 18 years there. I love Kanazawa because there are many nice places to visit, like Kenrokuen (traditional Japanese style garden), castle and Chaya street. And also, there are delicious food in Kanazawa. You can enjoy sushi, bowl of rice topped with sashimi, Oden and Kanazawa curry. I really recommend you to visit Kanazawa if you come to Japan.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like traveling and talking with new people from various cultures.

Couchsurfing gives me chances to meet people from all over the world and I like to talk with people from other cultures and learning their cultures. They are always interesting to me.

Interests

  • design
  • fashion
  • photography
  • japanese food
  • walking
  • traveling
  • photo
  • food
  • languages and cultures
  • japanese culture
  • cooking and eating

Music, Movies, and Books

I love kpop girls idols, Animes and Mangas!
My favorite drama is Gilmore Girls, an American comedy-drama television series. This is my bible more than favorite.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some basic Japanese and cook some Japanese food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Japanese culture, language and of course foods!

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Misa’s full profile.