Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Misha’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I am an audio engineer, on my way to become an architectu...
  • I have a bachelor's degree in music, and music technology...
  • From Somerville, New Jersey
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me


To take some time and see places that inspire me


Hi Team,

I'm an easy going, fun loving guy. I like music, food, conversation that spans from conceptual non-sense, to spirituality, to politics, to art. I like making things with my hands. I like recording music. I'm a great believer in the theory that to be interesting, one must be interested. I like to cultivate a wide range of interest. I like people, which is why I am excited to become an active member of the CS community.


It is important to help people - and we should cultivate selflessness.

The world is vast and will always have something to teach us. We should listen

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Since I am new, this is more of a prospective plan. I hope to host and meet lost of folks. Although I'll be traveling over the summer, I plan to make my apartment in the fall as available as possible.


The defining couch surfing experience for me was in Israel. I was bumming around on a Birthright Extension. At one point in Haifa, we heard of a couch-surfing party. It was a really great time, and an incredible opportunity to meet young Haifians. We ended up crashing on the lawn of the gracious host. It was a great night.


Human Interaction

  • arts
  • singing
  • design
  • dining
  • partying
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing

Teach, Learn, Share

I have very developed sound recording knowledge. If want to know how to record yourself singing and playing guitar or record a large group, with 1 or 20 microphones, I can show you and instruct you.

I've also developed some carpentry and furniture design skills - but this facility I'm much less confident in, and am certainly no professional.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, India, Israel, Senegal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Misha’s full profile. It’s free!