Logo orange

Tiera Foy

Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tiera's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Learner
  • B.A., B.Ed.
  • From Vancouver (area), BC, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

prepare for a move across the globe

ABOUT ME

Tiera: I am a blunt, caring, loyal friend who spends a vast majority of time reading, learning,and drinking coffee and tea. I have a few close friends, a small house to live in, and career start.
I love animals, and have two adorable kitty cats, who love me with equal fervor, and one whose a grouch.
I am a bit indecisive at times, but I think I am a pretty sincere person.
I am a teacher by day, a musician long ago, and a adventurer by night. I have a very open schedule most times of the year and currently more than willing to be a tour guide for anyone in the area, or just join along on a night on the town.

.

PHILOSOPHY

"You will do foolish things, but do them with enthusiasm" -Colette.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

create your own personalized map of the USA

create your own visited country map
or check our Venice travel guide

create your own personalized map of Canada

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hope that when I go to travel it can become another outlet for me to meet new people of different backgrounds and cultures. I really like travelling in a slow and thoughtful manner. I guess that means that I actually like staying in one place for a bit. I get that from years of month long trips with the parents. I guess I would be one of the last people you would find planning a resort trip to Mexico every year for six days, not to say I didn't enjoy my experience with that.
I am a bit of an introvert, so the idea of staying in someone's house is just so intimate and a bit intimidating. However, I am not a coward, and hopefully I will meet some of you soon!

Please message me if you will be in the Vancouver area - I would love the opportunity to show anyone around my beautiful city!

Interests

education, classical music, the violin, languages, travelling, being outdoors, reading literature, throwing intimate, and wildly fun dinner parties, cooking, spending time together, driving my rad car, being a tourist, beautiful flower arrangements, being a local.

Music, Movies & Books

His Dark Materials, Phillip Pullman
Oryx and Crake, Margeret Atwood
The Old Man and the Sea, Ernest Hemingway
D.H. Lawrence Short Stories

Movies: Love Actually, Jeux D'enfants, Amélie, Pride and Prejudice, The Departed, The Dark Knight, Little Children

Music: very open minded here, but what plays continuously is Jack Johnson, Florence + The Machine, Jason Mraz, Frank Ocean, Lorde, Hannah Georgas and anything that makes me feel good inside..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

--Discovered Carlsbad Caverns, NM.
--Watched a sunset looking off the island after passing over the Carrick-upon-rede rope bridge, Northern Ireland.
--Climbing up the side of the jungle mountain from Rincon de Guayabitos to witness the sunset from the cross on the hillside over the bay.
--Rode a 'luge' down the hillside in Rotorua, NZ

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, although I haven't played myself in awhile, I could definitely teach about reading music and playing the violin. I can cook some mean meals and eventually would like to either go to culinary school or run my own wedding event company.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Cuba, France, India, Ireland, Mexico, New Zealand, Philippines, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Tiera's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile