Emelia Gobbe

London, London

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emelia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • ...a work in progress
  • BA International Development
  • From Leura, Blue Mountains
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to be far far away from home!


I grew up in Leura, a small town in the Blue Mountains, two hours drive west of Sydney, Australia. I moved to London in 2011 for a different experience and to be closer to Europe so I could see more of the world.

I love music and watching live music, travelling, meeting new people I can learn from, listening to other peoples stories, painting and drawing, the beach and hot weather, discovering new places and learning and living different cultures.

I'm friendly, easy to talk to, a bit crazy sometimes, generous and try not to take life too seriously.


Aim to have fun everyday, somehow, some way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host every now and then if the time suits and try to get involved with local meetings/parties.


I've surfed a couple of times and have met many people through CS meetings and parties. I've hosted a handful of people in Sydney and hope to be able to continue to do so in London!


Travelling, music, friends, arts, writing, meeting interesting people, the beach, relaxing and enjoying my life.

Music, Movies, and Books

William Burroughs - Naked Lunch, Jack Kerouac - On The Road, Frank Lisciandro - A Feast of Friends. Also love reading about crowd psychology and the works of Nietzsche.

Love all sorts of music from Nina Simone to The Doors to CCR, Fleetwood Mac, Talking Heads, a little bit of Elvis, The Smiths, The Kinks, Arctic Monkeys, so on so on. If you're into live music, I know some great venues around London.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swam in Lake Issyk Kul in Central Kyrgyzstan and then had a Russian sauna! AMAZING!

The view from Zacopane in Poland wasn't bad either!! ;-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to meet people from all different cultures so I can learn about the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Croatia, Fiji, France, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Emelia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups