Mike Lee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, Chinese; learning English
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • traveller in working holidays
  • Bachelor or Social Work
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see different aspect of this planet earth.

ABOUT ME

My name is Mike Lee.I am a 24 year old backpacker from Hong Kong. After finished my social work bachelor degree in uni, I came to Australia for working holiday.In the past 6 months,I worked as a waiter, fruit picker.

I consider that I am a curious person who love learning. The world is so complex and there's lots of things I dunno. In order to appreciate the world more than before, I believe learning is the most effective way. Thus, traveling and meeting people from different countries, culture is the way I am looking for.

PHILOSOPHY

Everyone live on this earth share the same live,the same fate.

If one borne as a better off,one is lucky. If one borne as a worst off,it's bad luck.

People are all equal in their intrinsic value. The world is divided by wealth,class, country boundaries.But to my mind, our live are all linked. We are the world citizen.

The most fatal disease nowadays are not heart attack,cancer or etc. It's the indifference to people. Without love,compassion and empathy.Human will be worst than animals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am introduced to CS by my dear blood brother.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not yet

Interests

In my free time, I have lots of things to do such as drawing, reading ,playing guitar ,watching movie and etc. Though I am not really good at the hobbies listed above,I still enjoy learning.

For the topic of conservation, I like to talk about music, arts ,traveling, applied ethic and philosophy, etc.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • backpacking
  • social work

Music, Movies, and Books

Due to my limitation to language,most books I read was in Chinese and translated books.

I like varies music,pop,rock (especially old songs),classical and etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

Recently, I found language is a beautiful instrument to know more about the world.I need to improve my English so that I can meet more international people.

Um...I teach a basic level Ving Tsun. ( a kind of Chinese Kung Fu. If you watched the movie" Ip Man" ,that's it)

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike’s full profile. It’s free!