Marek Hrubý's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marek’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning Dutch, Hebrew (modern), Italian
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Barista
  • High School
  • From Olomouc, Olomouc, Czechia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

i do things quite quietly. solo hiker. lgbtq friendly.
i live in Czechia, Olomouc. here i study philosophy and cultural anthropology.

i live in a cute flat with two flatmates and my cat. we all share (even my cat, which is not moving with me) that kind of a zen vibe and so we keep our flat tidy, cosy and we just put a lot of our energy to create a place we could call our home. that being said, i guess greatly describes my values and also shows what I can offer.

i am a sporty type. do a lot of yoga, swimming, slacklining (especially highlining), hiking and climbing. i love to eat and cook together. i hope i am slowly becoming the breakfast master, pancakes are my thing.
even i am into openness and sharing, i also enjoy to close up myself and spend some time isolated.

i love shooting on BW material and then developing it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

to meet people, to find a safe place to stay at, to talk and to explore, to learn and to feel.

Interests

  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • hiking
  • philosophy
  • slackline
  • highline

Music, Movies, and Books

music: wide spectrum
movies: Photon (2017), Interstellar (2014), Kynodontas (2009)
books: many

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

went againts billions years of evolution and stood up on highline. fell couple of times. felt alive.

Teach, Learn, Share

teach you how to play the piano or cello or talk about history of philosophy for hours.

What I Can Share with Hosts

i can share my books with you.
my cat, the best therapy ever.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Cabo Verde, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marek’s full profile.