Loriane Pavan's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Loriane’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • It depends: assistant publisher, bookseller, assistant di...
  • History and publishing
  • From Meaux (France)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I've got three objectives: 1) travelling 2) Meeting people 3) being fascinated by the world


I hate describing myself, I never know what I have to write! I'm going to make a description in form of a chinese portrait:

If I were a element I will be water
If I were a season I will be the fall
If I were a beverage I will be a red wine
If I were a object, I will be an umbrella
If I were a collection, I will be an old photographs collection
If I were a place I will be Le Pont des Arts in Paris
If I were a book, I will be "Requiem des Innocents" by Louis Calaferte
If I were a song, I will be "Enjoy the ride" by Morcheeba
If I were a artwork, I will be "L'homme qui marche" by Giacometti
If I were a movie, I will be "La femme infidèle" by Chabrol
If I were a picture, I will be "En promenade" by Sabine Weiss
And If I were an action, I will be taking a picture.


Vivre et laisser vivre!
I don't trust in God, but I respect people who trust.
I try to trust in humanity, no-one can change the world except us, so we have to create a great community based on mutual respect and desire to learn about the others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Travelling it's not just moving from a place to another, it's also meeting interesting people and it's what I'm looking for with the CS project! For the moment, I can't offer a couch, because I have to move up soon, but when I've got my new home sweet home, there will have a place for the travellers!


Zero experience for the moment, I've just joined the community. But, I leave soon to United States and I'll look for some nice hosts!


Literature - photography - drinking good wine - speaking all the night with good friends to change the world - playing games with my nephews - walking in cities by night - history especially Greek antiquity, French Monarchy and the First World War, Cooking, listening music and dancing in the same time!

  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • red wine
  • walking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I 've already indicated some of them in my chinese portrait and there are too large to name all of them...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw a bear past week in Gaspésie and my camera didn't want to work, I was so disappointed!!
I wrote a book few years ago.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to improve my english, and why not learning others languages.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Egypt, Greece, India, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Loriane’s full profile. It’s free!