Maria Luise's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Lecturer
  • Business studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I'm a family person who likes exploring the world (travelling), sport (hiking, skiing, swimming, ....), art and music. I like meeting with locals to learn from them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This year, at a conference in Malaysia, I have heard about couch surfing and thought I could try it out for my self. I like to see countries from the perspective of locals.

Interests

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • meditation
  • music
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • travelling
  • theatre
  • museum
  • friends and family
  • meditating
  • my kids
  • swimming in the sea

Music, Movies, and Books

From classical music (Mozart, Strauss,Bach, ...) to rock (AC/DC, Foofighters, )
Classical movies (Alfred Hichcook - The Birds, ....) to animated kids/family movies (Sing, Frozen, ....)
Harry Potter series, crime stories

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Giving birth.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn .... every day new things from others
Teach.... students, kids (my job)
Share .... interest, time, experiences, culture

What I Can Share with Hosts

Culture, travel experience, Meals

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, Fiji, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!