Taylor Moates's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Taylor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Disaster Recovery
  • Auburn University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm a lively outgoing guy who goes non-stop. I have done a little bit of everything under the sun for work but recently I have run an $80M disaster recovery program for the State of Alabama that helps families (and small towns) rebuild their homes and infrastructure which transitioned into me becoming the State Floodplain Planner for the state of Alabama. I also help run an amazing adult kickball league in Montgomery which is where you will find me any given Thursday night. I have two standard poodles that keep my life wonderful (Karma and Kaze).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing because the best way to get to know a city is to know it's people and hotels just are not conducive to that.

Interests

Kickball, long walks (especially with dogs in tow and bonus points if there is a creek, stream, or waterfall), disaster sciences, trying new cuisines, meeting new people, reading, trying new things, bicycling, camping, and traveling.

  • dogs
  • coffee
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • camping
  • kickball

Music, Movies, and Books

I love fantasy, sci-fi, and political thriller books and movies.

I like pretty much any kind of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My job. Getting to see people's faces light up when they see their houses fixed after being in disrepair from storms is amazing and I get to see it far more often than I should.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm always happy to bring along a kickball for my hosts if they would like one. I can also buy dinner. I'd love to share a meal with my hosts and love to try the local hotspots or hidden gems.

I recently procured a drone and if I have it with me I would be happy to take some aerials photographs of your home and teach you how to fly it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Canada, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Taylor’s full profile. It’s free!