Modaser Said's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Modaser’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 30 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dari Persian, Dutch, English, Persian (Farsi); learning Armenian, French, German, Russian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Working and hanging out with friends
  • Studied International Relations at Leiden University
  • From Leiden, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

INFORMATION
Dear Couchsurfers, as I get a lot of requests here from people who don't take the time to read my profile I decided to put some important points up here. If you send a request please note that:

1) --> I do NOT live in AMSTERDAM. If you want to go to Amsterdam but can't find a place I would suggest you to look for a couch in a city closer to Amsterdam.

2) --> I do NOT host during the week. I can only host on FRIDAY, SATURDAY, SUNDAY.

CURRENT MISSION
Survive

ABOUT ME
Open minded person who enjoys meeting new people, cultures and experiences. Love my small city of Leiden. Would love to show you around in this typical Dutch student town full of history. After one year of working in Armenia I'm back in The Netherlands but planning on new trips and adventures.

PHILOSOPHY
What I can say? / что я могу сказать?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I've had awesome experiences with CS. First experience with CS was by surfing in Easter Europe and later I mostly hosted when I was living in Armenia. Right now I won't be traveling a lot so I will be hosting more than I will be surfing.

Interests

Cooking, history, politics, sleeping, photography, music, reading, learning new languages and much more. Find out when you're in Leiden.

  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES
Old Soviet/Russian/Italian/French/Spanish movies, mostly arthouse.

MUSIC
My taste in music has a broad spectrum. I like both the works of Edvard Grieg as well as HipHop and RnB ;) However, I mostly listen to works of artist/groups such as Franz Ferdinand, The Killers, The Strokes, Adele, The XX and so on...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Backpacking through eastern Europe and meanwhile meeting very kind and amazing couchsurfers!

- Living in Armenia for 11months and trying to survive there.

- Backpacking through western Europe.

- Exploring Ukraine before it became hip ;)

- Traveling through the Balkan

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a book with all the answers. You can start there if you want ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Moldova, Monaco, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Afghanistan, Armenia, Netherlands, Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Modaser’s full profile. It’s free!