Logo orange

Naod's Groups

Naod Yimam

Takoma Park, Maryland, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Naod's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • College Student
  • Still a college student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To visit as many European countries as possible.

ABOUT ME

I'm a new host, but an experienced surfer. I've been in Vancouver for a year, and I finally have a living situation that will allow me to host.

I enjoy traveling, and I've had the chance to get the real British Columbia experience. I come from the wonderful state of Maryland, and moved out here on a Working Holiday Visa, and I'm not quite sure that I want to leave.

PHILOSOPHY

Less is more.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm a host, and I attend Couchsurfing meetings and events. I've gotten to know a lot of the Couchsurfers in the Vancouver community.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

When I traveled in Europe, I stayed with CS hosts. And now I hope to return the favor!

Interests

Singing (Karaoke!!)
Piano, Guitar
Writing
Basketball

Music, Movies & Books

Al Green, Prince, Stevie Wonder, Gospel Music, Sarah Vaughan. I'm not a big movie fan. My favorite book is The Beautiful Ones Are Not Yet.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Joffre Lakes, the best hike I've ever been on!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm into any deep conversation. I enjoy finding out what people are passionate about. I can show you some of my favorite places around the city, and my roommate is very knowledgeable as well.

Countries I've Visited

France, Hungary, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Naod's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile