Mollie Lannebo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mollie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French, German
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

- Wanna be-globetrotter
- Optimistic, simple, confused
- Adventurous and easy-going
- Out traveling mostly because of my constant wanderlust

There is a beauty in living as simple and primitive as possible, with adventure and excitement instead of abundance, luxury and the comfort zone.

For the moment I'm working as an au pair in a wonderful family outside Hamburg, but will leave in January 2017. Where I'm going is not sure yet - just as it's supposed to be.

What I love most of all is to hear every people's story. Our stories is the purest and most beautiful things we own and by listening to others we can learn so much.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm couchsurfing because of the adventure of not knowing where to sleep the next night, who I'm going to meet, what I'm going to do, etc. And of course the privilege to grow by meeting new interesting people and experience different cultures.

Interests

"Storylistening". Nature (biggest passion of them all). Vegan food. Meeting new people. Hiking, trekking, camping. Help others. Wake up in a tent. Go on road trips. The taste of berries. Languages (only speak 2,5 though). Different cultures. Sit in front of a fire in the woods at night. Breathing fresh air. The sound of complete silence. Holding hands. Moomin. Go out and look at the stars. Skinny dipping. Literature that actually means something. Everything spontaneous.

Back in Sweden, I'm volunteering for an organisation focusing on climate change and global warming, which is a question that is way too low prioritized.

  • books
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • volunteering
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Swedish punk and rock singers/band, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Volbeat, The Vaccines, Rolling Stones, Beach Boys, Beatles, Nirvana, etc etc...

Movies - Finding Neverland (can't see it without crying though), The Secret Life Of Walter Mitty, Revolutionary Road, Into The Wild, etc etc...

Books - Tove Jansson, Oscar Wilde, Aidan Chambers, Albert Camus, Jack London, Mark Twain, A. A. Milne, Doris Lessing, Kurt Vonnegut, C. S. Lewis, etc etc... (that's really just a drop in the ocean)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking (alone) from Melbourne to Adelaide. Had no money so sometimes I slept on the beach, one time in a park, one time in the forest. But I also met so many friendly and nice people - who I still keep in contact with - who offered me rides, food and even accommodation at their own house.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories. Cooking. Laughter. Book tips? Lessons in Swedish and playing harmonica! I'm an awesome card player. And I also give THE best massage.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Norway, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Mollie’s full profile. It’s free!