Molly Heppner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Molly’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • University Student
  • First year Philosophy student
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I love really getting to know people! I treat everyone with kindness and decency no matter what. I practice yoga, love hiking or any physical activity outdoors, I read and write everyday. People closest to me say I am calm and gracious with a great sense of humour.

I am a vegan but strongly disagree with forcing any of my own values on others. I am also okay with occasionally straying from the diet if it interferes with a cultural or life experience. I'm happy to talk about it with anyone who is genuinely interested, and even happier to cook delicious food for you to try!

-Unfortunately I am unable to host people right now as I am in school and living a bedroom only big enough for one person. I can't wait to participate once I get a place of my own though!-

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I caught the adventure bug at a very young age and have the found the most memorable experiences -- while still factor in the location -- were those that I shared with other people. I love meeting new people and exchanging whatever bits of wisdom or life lessons we can. I want to meet more wild, adventurous, and happy people to keep creating memories with!

Interests

I am an active person so anything outdoors or physically challenging is my cup of tea. I also love tea. And coffee. And talking over coffee or tea. I'm an unpretentious music and film fanatic, and appreciate intelligent conversations with curious people. Museums and art galleries usually strike up interesting conversations. I like wine and great food. I'm constantly looking for new interests.

  • arts
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • dieting
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

My music tastes change with the seasons it seems. Right now I'm into classical French music circa 1960. I also love old school soul music. Nina Simone, Al Green, Otis Redding, etc. I go to school in downtown Toronto and often kill time at Jazz bars for the live music ambience. For music from this day though, Alt J, Lykkie Li, and other funky indie artists make for a good listen. Anything you can dance to...

My movie tastes are just as vast as my music tastes -- I love mobster/crime movies like Goodfellas, or the Usual Suspects. Inception, Gravity, Interstellar and other thought provoking movies are also a favourite. But I will watch anything from a Will Ferrell flick to Mean Girls and find some enjoyment!

Anna Karenina is my all-time favourite book. I recently finished the Girl With the Dragon Tattoo series and Into Thin Air. Right now I'm reading All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I backpacked around India, Thailand, Australia, and Hawaii when I was 15 with my best friend and her family.

What I Can Share with Hosts

First off, I am extremely low maintenance. I love trying new things and have a great attitude. I love to listen to people's stories and experiences. I love sharing my favourite music and talking about my favourite books. I can teach you some yoga or how to play soccer. I would love to cook for you or make you a latte.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, England, India, Scotland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Molly’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups