Ling LAI's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 82% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ling’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 36 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, French, Hakka Chinese, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Single Mama of a miraculous baby
  • Msc Holistic science & BA French Literature
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I got lots of requests daily. To increase your chance of being hosted by me, please read info about my home carefully. I usually host ONLY those who have read and agreed to house rules. For me, CS is about people and communication, not just a free place to sleep. I love to see greeting with my name in your request (not "hi there") ! :)

CURRENT MISSION
Breathe and live in a way that inspires.

ABOUT ME
I'm a digital nomad living now in Orech, southwest of
Prague (20 min drive, 1h by public transport to center) with my 4 year old Czecho-Chinese daughter.
Raw vegan mostly, yoga teacher, holistic educator on spiritual ecology, sacred sexuality and gentle birth, and advaned open water diver.
I love nature, wildlife, ocean, dance...everything that makes me feel whole and loved.
I live half time in Asia, half time in Europe. My future plan is to live in Bali at least 6 months per year.
I love feeling that people from different cultures and countries can love each other like a family. I have an international family: my stepdad is Danish, my ex husband Czech, and I have loved people from many countries, and have people that are dear to me like family in almost every continent in the world.
My websites:
https://www.facebook.com/ling.lai.315
https://www.instagram.com/pu_ling_love/
puling.jimdo.com
A video about my nomad life:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d6D_32mRd_4
Reminder:
If you want to be my guest, please note that I need to be informed about your approximate arrival time and have good communication before and during your stay. It happened to me several times that I accepted the guest and blocked my day for them, ready to welcome them, but they did not show up, or were unable to reach by ay means, and only gave me very last minute notice that they're not coming. So I'd like to gently remind you to make sure that you have your phone/internet accessible all the time, and let me know as soon as possible if you've changed your plan. Thank you for your attention :)

PHILOSOPHY
1. Amo Amor--To love is to be loved.
2. Anima sana in corpo sano--healthy soul in healthy body
3. Aude, igitur, esse semper eadem--Therefore, dare to be yourself always. --Live spontaneously! Free from others' judgements.
4. Carpe diem--Seize the day! Cherish life, cherish love
5. Festina lente:
Accelerate slowly.
La vie n'est pas une course
Mas un voyage
Dont il faut gouter chaque etape

-Love
-Raw, back to Nature
-Law of attraction (or Law of Love)
-A real friend is someone who knows the song in your heart and sings it back to you when you've forgotten it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I was hosted in my younger years, now hosting mostly.
I tell as many people as I can about my stories in CS while encouraging them to give it a try. And I successfully invite many friends to join CS family, including my mom. CS totally changed her life. She went from a traditional Chinese mom to a avant-garde young lady, who later found the LOVE OF HER LIFE--my stepfather thru couchsurfing! They're together for 6 years already now and happily married :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
It's the best way to make more peace in this world!
After being hosted by many amazing people in Europe, I started hosting others in France, UK, Hong Kong and Czechia. Wherever I live!
Thanks to CS, I met wonderful incredible people and places, and had experiences that I can never dream of...

Interests

Dwelling in Love : ) and Nature
Universe, wilderness, authenticity,
holistic education, ecopsychology,
watching stars, contemplating light,
diving, piano, guitar,
taichi, yoga, doing 'nothing' in Nature, dancing freely...
Anything that connects me to the wholeness and makes me feel freedom and love.

  • wildlife
  • tango
  • raw food
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • walking
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • scuba diving
  • martial arts
  • ecology
  • nature
  • massage
  • permaculture
  • holistic health
  • africa
  • freediving
  • aikido
  • tibet
  • ocean
  • contact improvisation
  • law of attraction
  • astrology
  • whales
  • dreaming
  • children
  • love
  • contemporary dance
  • taoism
  • acroyoga
  • birth
  • bellydance
  • qigong
  • sexuality
  • tree climbing
  • biodanza
  • nvc
  • tai chi
  • imagination
  • digital nomad
  • barefoot
  • synchronicity
  • cantonese
  • attachment parenting
  • rumi
  • streetdance
  • afro dance
  • telepathy
  • pilgrimage

Music, Movies, and Books

Film:
Life itself : )
Contact;
Forrest Gump;
Out of Africa;
The journey of Chihiro
...
Music:
overtone singing and indigenous music,
piano, guitar;
music in nature,
silence
...
Book
Anastasia--ringing cedars series
Freedom, love and action(Krishnamurti);
Mon livre d'afrique,
Born free,
Tao Te Ching
...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Gave birth to my baby at home in Hong Kong;
-Fall in love with everyone and everything in Schumacher College--an eco-village where you can be yourself
-Freediving with a group of huge manta rays in Bali on my first day of period
-Saw a shark 3 meters from me and lots of shining pkankton at my first night dive on full moon in Bali
-Sitting on top of the car watching a giraffe walking into the sunset on the savanna in a national park in Uganda, Africa
-Caress lions, rhinos and leopards every day during 2 weeks in Uganda.
-Hitch-hiked for 2 weeks in the remote areas in Provence, France and on the cliffs in Northern Ireland.
-Swam and snorkelled naked near the islands of France.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn...
-more about indigenous lifestyle!
-bellydance, contemporary dance, all kinds of dance, martial art...all different ways of moving my body
-improvisation with piano, guitar, voice and other musical instruments

What I Can Share with Hosts

LOVE : ) That's all that we need and all that we can give.
Other Skills: Overtone singing, piano, guitar, veggie lifestyle, rawsome living, all languages that I know...
And all my knowledge on nature, holistic health & sexuality, gentle birth and other topics that I work on.
It depends on who you are and what you can share. I can offer a big range of things, according to how much you inspire me to : )

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Finland, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Taiwan, Uganda

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hong Kong, Indonesia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ling’s full profile. It’s free!