Mona Farnisa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mona’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Currently doing a Bachelors Degree in Environmental Scien...
  • From New York, NY, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am a third culture kid. I'm Irish/Egyptian and grew up in NYC, but also lived in Egypt and Vienna. I am currently studying Environmental Science in Amsterdam University. I'm very sporty and have played soccer(football) all my life. I also had a part time job refereeing for girls football for about 2 years. I'm really easy going and I'm very conscious of intruding on other peoples time/space etc.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like meeting new people and discovering hidden neighbourhoods in different countries. I like to see how actual people live in a city instead of just going to a lame hostel or hotel. I have also fairly new to couch surfing and have only done it once before.


Im really sporty so i love playing and watching any sport. Running, Traveling (obviously), hiking, drinking, learning, and having fun.

  • culture
  • wine
  • running
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite book is the Unbearable Lightness of Being by Milan Kundera. I really recommend it. I love music London Grammar, Pink Floyd, Glass Animals.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences and a bottle of wine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Egypt, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mona’s full profile. It’s free!