Moncha Wiesmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Moncha’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Czech, English, French, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • psychology student at Charles University in Prague, yoga ...
  • No education listed
  • From San Diego
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

My mission is to see what can be seen. I'm currently exploring northern Italy where I´m staying as a research intern :-P I am also a huge yoga enthusiast - I actually just finished an intensive one-month yoga course in the holy city of Rishikesh in India. I've been teaching for 4 years already and it's one of my biggest passions :-) Generally, I love to have fun, explore new places and meet interesting people :-)) (but who here doesn't, right??)

Interests

  • yoga
  • piano
  • sports
  • languages
  • travelling
  • dancing when nobody's watching

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is my true passion - I used to play the piano for 7 years and sing in a choir for 6 years. I enjoy everything from classical music to rock, but when it comes to dancing I really appreciate some good reggaeton (I lived one year in México after all) :-P
Unfortunatelly, I don't have much time to read "regular" books these days as I am mainly focused on reading the books for my university... However, when I do, I usually go for Milan Kundera, Stieg Larsson, Khaled Hosseini or William Styron :-P As for the movies - I must admit Quentin Tarantino, Alejandro González Iñárritu and Pedro Almodóvar never fail me :-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent 3 weeks in the beautiful city of Barcelona...homeless :-D Me and my friend didn't think that trip all the way through and ended up sleeping on the ground in a park, but it was one of the best experiences ever :-D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, France, Italy, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Moncha’s full profile. It’s free!