Monika Turba's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Monika’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 36 References 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian; learning Finnish, German, Russian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Optometry and optics
  • Bachelor's degree in optics and optometry. Additional sp...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Recently moved to Tartu, the city I have always loved.

As a person, I am very positive and always see the good side of things. In general, I find it very easy to be happy!
I love people who make me laugh. I honestly think it's the thing I like most, to laugh.
I am a social person and I like to be around others or enjoys having conversations with others. I can sometimes be a bit shy at first too.
Always adventurous and curious, willing to try new things.
I enjoy walking in nature, I love sunsets. My favorite food is sushi. I am addicted to shisha/hookah.
Don´t like arrogant people and olives :D

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world. Meet great people. Use every opportunity. Live life to the fullest.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because couchsurfing is giving me the opportunity to meet great people allover the world and even without leaving home! So many interesting stories from different lifestyles, so many inspiring people, great company, laughs, great food, new skills and knowledges and also new friends!
Couchsurfing makes my life richer!

I believe that meeting new people who's not same my nationality not same my age , not same my social class. This's how to grow , how to see the world and how to appreciate each and everybody no matter the age, nationality, religion and skin color.

Interests

  • singing
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • wine
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • walking
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • skydiving
  • extreme sports
  • travelling
  • nature
  • laughing
  • sushi
  • optimism
  • seaside
  • sunsets
  • rollerskating
  • walking around
  • shisha
  • amusement parks
  • swing
  • optics
  • optometry

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving, slingshot, paragliding flight, Estonia's longest wire descent.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am passionate about and truly love being an Optometrist. So all you want to know about your eyes and vision:D

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer you a place to stay, a chat and I can show you around.
Share my travelling stories and couchsurfing experience so far.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia

Join Couchsurfing to see Monika’s full profile. It’s free!