Logo orange

Monika De Roo

Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Monika's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Current student
  • yes
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To have a few big trips in the next few years

ABOUT ME

Well I first just had my name on couchsurfing, but i figured that I usually travel with my partner and host together, I figured Id make the page about us.

We are both active outgoing individuals that love to travel and meet new people and always up for an adventure! Ive (Monika) recently have gone back to school, so now I actually have more time to travel in between! Mike coaches hockey so we are usually around. I'm looking to complete some great big adventures in the next few years and make some amazing people and friends.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have stayed at about 14 different places in New Zealand and Australia, all in which were amazing. Since I haven't been on Couch surfing in so long, I have had to redo my membership so unfortunately I do not have any references. We both recently couch surfed in Hawaii and had a great experience.

Interests

We are both outdoors and indoor individuals who like hiking, walks, golfing and fishing, and hockey (especially Mike)!! We are always up for trying anything new! We love meeting new people, trying new food, waterfalls and adventures!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One amazing thing I have done is returned to Fiji with 300lbs of school supplies where my friend and I delivered them to schools on remote islands.

Teach, Learn, Share

Life is short. Have Fun!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Costa Rica, Cuba, Fiji, Germany, Hungary, Mexico, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Philippines, Slovakia, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Monika's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile