MorganeAndToni's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MorganeAndToni’s full profile.

Overview

  • 49 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Spanish
  • 31, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • sustainable tourism / web developer
  • Master in sustainable development and tourism / Bachelor ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

IF YOU WANT TO SEND US A REQUEST, PLEASE READ OUR FULL PROFILE

We are a french/spanish couple who quit their jobs to travel the world. Since we met in Erasmus, in Finland, 8 years ago, travelling is part of our life.
We have lived in different countries and traveled all over Europe and South America (in 2014, we spent 8 months visiting South America). New continent, new culture, new people... We loved it!!

In 2017, we decided to quit our jobs to travel to a new part of the world we don't know at all : Asia and Oceania. We went back home in August 2019, after 2 years 8 months of travelling.
We just moved to Nantes, where we are starting a new life.

We have a travel blog (in french and spanish) about our adventures: http://fromwonderland.eu

About us : Morgane is french, 27, working in tourism and sustainable development industry. Toni is spanish catalan, 30, web developer. We are easy-going, spontaneous and always optimistic ! You'll know more about us if you meet us ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I use Couchsurfing since 2010 and, when I met Toni in 2011, I "converted" him to my favorite way of travelling. Now, we try to do a bit of CS in each country we visit to meet local people and discover new places.
In almost 50 CS experiences (hosting and surfing), we never had a bad one ! Only good memories and good moments ! We even hosted back (or were hosted back) twice : once in Austria, once in Italy. In 2018, we were also invited to the wedding of my very first host, in Wales, but we couldn't go unfortunately...

For us it's not only to find a place to sleep, it's all about MEETING people.
When we host and surf, we are independant but we love to share moments with our guests/hosts : dinner, drinks, concerts, walks, etc.

Interests

We love cooking, eating, travelling (obviously !)...
Toni likes everything related to photography, guitar, web and I'm really into ecology (Zero waste) and travelling.

  • photography
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • study abroad
  • hitchhiking
  • diving
  • visiting

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Falling in love in Erasmus in Finland... Totally unexpected !
- 28 000 km by bus/boat or hitchhiking in South America, from Buenos Aires to Rio de Janeiro via Ushuaia, Easter Island, Machu Picchu and Uyuni desert in 2014
- A year in campervan in New-Zealand
- 2 years and 8 years on the road, in Asia and Oceania

What I Can Share with Hosts

When we host :
- First thing, if we host you, you have to feel home. You don't have to feel uncomfortable, you won't bother us. If we accept to have you as a guest, you will be part of our life for the days you stay here and we would like to share some moments with you (at least a dinner).
- If you tell us that you are just looking for a place to "crash" or to sleep for free, then it's not what we are looking for...
One-night requests will most likely be declined (but you can always send us a request, that's not a strict rule !)
- We are definitely living to eat (and not eating to live) so, as you can imagine, we really love discovering new food/drinks/flavours... In exchange, you can count on us to make you try typical french or spanish food! :)
- We always let a reference to our host or guest.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Chile, Czech Republic, Estonia, Fiji, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Malaysia, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, Samoa, Senegal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Finland, France, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see MorganeAndToni’s full profile.

My Groups