Moritz Weber's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Moritz’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Economist
  • Economics/Politics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm Moritz, a 27 year old German. No I'm not eating sausages and wearing lederhosen all day long :) Born in a small town in the Black Forest, I gradually exposed myself to the world. Now I'm already living a fair bit of 4 years in the UK (most of it in London). However, I came to a point where I want to make some changes to my life. Quitting my job was the first step and before I know what should come next I want to spend some time on the road.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I came across couchsurfing when travelling with friends 3 years ago. Since that couchsurfing became my number 1 type of accommodation. Don't be surprised not seeing that many reviews on my page - we always used the couchsurfing profile of my friends. Now since I'm travelling alone, I hope a few comments will find their way to this page :) Why couchsurfing? Obviously it's cheap. Haha. No seriously, cool people, interesting chats, and not to forget the best local tour guides ;) I had while couchsurfing! So if you allow me to crash your couch you will definitely not get a person who is only happy to get a cheap place to sleep, no quite the contrary, you'll get a very sociable person who's always interested in having a chat, learning about you, your country and your culture (needless to say that whenever preferred I respect your privacy).

Interests

Ok where to start. Talking about couchsurfing, yes I admit, travelling is one of my biggest hobbies. Though travelling never stops, I was lucky being able to already visit a few countries getting in touch with so many different people, all of them unique and inspiring. I hope to add to this experience on my current trip :)

Being surrounded by people is very important for me - not having people around me I probably wouldn't last for long. Since moving out from home I've always lived in bigger flat shares, always having a bunch of people (most of them became close friends) to hang out with.. hope to find more of that kind during my travels :)

  • culture
  • traveling
  • tourism

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'll try to share as much of my travel experiences as possible. Moreover, I guess I "share" just the way I am, the culture and background which has made me who I am.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Benin, Cambodia, Canada, China, Cuba, Denmark, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Lebanon, Lesotho, Macedonia, Malta, Mongolia, Mozambique, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Senegal, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ghana, Senegal, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Moritz’s full profile. It’s free!