Ditte og Gustav's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ditte’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French, German
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • I'm a psychologist, my partner works with movies.
  • I studied psychology, my partner history
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy life, learn and treat others well

ABOUT ME

All about us? Too long, the above will cover the basics; if you come to our place couch-surfing or we come to yours, then you can make up your own opinion.

PHILOSOPHY

I (Ditte) try to live by the motto "forget the little things", but sometimes I fail and spend all afternoon worrying about some minor detail...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I spread the word and invite people to come, see the town and get to know some Danish people

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We've have had several couch-surfers staying but haven't yet couch-surfed ourselves.

Interests

Music, travel, movies, psychology, nightlife.

  • nightlife
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

We love books; among others Charles Bukowski, Oscar Wilde, Paul Auster, Jacob Ejersbo, Sylvia Plath, Michael Strunge, Willard Motley, Richard Wright.
My taste in music is broad, but among my favorites are The Doors, Suede, Morrisey, The Smiths, the Dandy Warhols.
Movies: We're into most genres and especially love all movies by the Coen Brothers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sunset & sunrise at Grand Canyon.
Lived and worked in NYC for 6 months

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Norway, Peru, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ditte’s full profile.

My Groups