Photos de Tom Thomas G North

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a almost 7 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Tom. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 2 Références 2 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 47, Male
  • Membre depuis 2010
  • Living and working with plants (I´m a botanist)
  • Masters in botany and taxonomy
  • De Euroa, Victoria
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

To travel home to Australia overland

ABOUT ME

I´m 40 and free. Just finished a year of study of botany in Edinburgh so that I can further help in plant conservation and restoration of our planets environment. I love the outdoors, hiking, camping, climbing, kayaking, skiing...I love company, but am also happy being on my own. Still discovering my philosophy on life, and it changes as I get older and meet more people from all over the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Tolerance and an openmind. Do to others as you would have them do for you.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I´m just starting CS so hoping to make friends on my travels home and then reciprocate the hospitality I have received by making my home available when I get back.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Last time I backpacked around Europe was 20 years ago, and had one really memorable couchsurfing experience in Switzerland when I was feeling down and out, also in Tibet 15 years ago with people that could have got into trouble for hosting a tourist, both humbled me. I have hosted some really great travellers and have never had a bad experience.

Centres d'intérêt

Plants, Land snails....natural world in general. Reading, Sport, meeting people.

  • environment
  • reading
  • traveling
  • restoration
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Prefer independant cinema, favourite movie is ´My Life as a Dog´, wide range of taste in music currently listening to Django Reinhart, reading War and Peace (not really enjoying it), favourite authors is Graeme Greene, Steinbeck, Richard Flanagan.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Being involved in planting trees

Pays que j'ai visités

Georgia

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Australia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Badge de pionnier

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Tom. L'inscription est gratuite !