Daniel Reyes

West Covina, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I am an Operations Manager for FedEX
  • BS in Sociology
  • From Los Angeles,CA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Traveling internationally is something I have never done but have hungered to do. I want to see new things, meet new people and be put in situations that will shape and define who I really am.


Most people would say I'm an outgoing person(or at least I'd hope so). I know that I really do enjoy interacting with new and different people. Some might say I'm a people person. I always get caught somewhere knowing someone, somehow. I love to make friends and forge lasting relationships. Without being too obnoxious I would think my friends would say that I am a good friend and person with a thirst for adventure. Ha


Life is short and so is struggle, we can't be too worried about either. The moment really is what matters. The people and friends you love, and the things you encounter along the way will define your mark you make. Make it a good one.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Right now I'm looking for some cool people to host myself and my GF while we travel through Japan, South Korea, China and Australia.


Haven't been able to do much traveling yet but I'm sure on my travels through Tokyo, Seoul, Beijing, Australia and others I will have plenty to convey.


I am huge on different social and cultural norms. I love to get involved in things that take me out of my comfort zone. I am a big sports fan also. I played division 1 baseball in college and I have coached several sports. My top 3 are baseball, football and soccer. I really like to have a dynamic understanding of different foods. Sounds weird but I think different types of foods that relate to culture can tell you so much about the people and the history.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kinds of different stuff. My GF calls me a human juke box.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My moments may not be as alluring as others but one of my top moments in life was getting my baseball scholarship and realizing that I was going to be able to go to school, travel the country and play baseball all on somebody else's dime.
Another big moment in my life was while I was in college. Going to school right across from Juarez,Mexico and being able to see the divide of countries. I had a moment where I stared across the border at a man and saw me. He waved, I waved and in that moment I realized that the fences were not keeping things out. Rather they were keeping us bound to our fear of change and difference.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have deep knowledge and ability to teach baseball and American football. I really enjoy helping people become better at anything. I hope to learn some other languages along my journey through life.

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!