Saša Cindrić

Zagreb, Zagreb City, Croatia

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Saša’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 76 References 46
  • Fluent in Croatian, English, Italian; learning German, Japanese, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • auditor for EU funds, under my skin I"m songwriter and mo...
  • Master degree in Business and Economics
  • From Zagreb
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to be a soldier of the bright side of life :)

ABOUT ME

I love CouchSurfing and wanna share many nice moments with everybody. This is me on a sunny day (all shaved and dressed up :) (and my song inspired with cs:
1. Every Day is Another Chance :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6976dZqOOA8
2. awarded song http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p1WHpft6pq4
3. a song for ... if you have babies :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0DaG8hH0EFQ my nephews acting
I love to dance, although I look silly, but nothing can"t stop me when there"s a good song on the radio....

I prefer good books, good music and movies, nice talks rather than drunken nightlife, but if there is a good concert or party, I am all in :)

One of my Mars about people, places, traveling adventures... and to inspire people... :)

"The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams". - E. Roosewelt

"Life wouldn"t have a sense without music!" -Nietzsche, I totally agree

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting, surfing, tourguiding, cooking, .....

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
surfed in 12 countries, 20 cities...
hosted 2009/2010/2011/2012 - 17(+) nations, 35 surfers (=78 days)

- on the island Rab in Croatia:
Brazil - Barbara - 3 days
Croatia)- Dario - 7 days
USA - Gabriella - 3 Days
Canada - David & Felix - 3 days
Lituania - Agne & Beruta - 2 days
Australia - Claire - 7 days
Poland - Joana & Malvina - 1 day
in my home in Zagreb:
Taiwan- Vicky Su 2 days
Spain - Cristina -2 days
Malesia - Wei Mae Lee- 1 day
Poland - Eunika - 6 days
Bulgaria - Stefan - 2 days
USA - Bryan / Broo 3 days
USA, Alaska - Liz 1 day
Swizerland)- Markus - 1 day
USA - Remy -2 days
Italia - Daniele - 4 days
Austria - Marco and Fabian - 1 day
(2012)
Brazil - Lucas & Lili - 1
USA - California - Robyn & Cass - 2
Brazil- Giuliana, Carolina,Alina - 2
Finland- Kaisu - 1
Iceland- Bjorkwen - 1
Finland- Samuel and Petrus - street performers - 1

hosted in Bratislava 2010 (dormitory):
Spain - David - 2 days
England - Toby - 1 day

SURFED
Venice: Daniele 2 days
Munich: Elisa-2 days, Steffi- 2 days, Lidwine-1 day
Wurtzburg- Maya 2 days
Vienna: Lena-2 days, Mirka & Dagi- 1 day,Ana
Strasbourg: Elodie- 1 day , Myriam- 2 days
Berlin- Phil 2 days
Krakow: Ania 1 day, Joanna-1 day, Ewa- 2days
Praha: Pavlina 1 day
Brussels: Celine- 2 days
Edinburgh: Lynne- 7 days
Palma de Mallorca: Marina 2 days
Barcelona: Katty 1 day, Carla 3 days
Girona: Ricardo 1 day
Porto
Valencia
Malta
Palermo

CS meetings
- Paris CS quiz- october 2009
- Budapest Winter Camp 2009 - 6 days
- CS Edinburgh Rocks 2010- 4 days
- Vienna Calling 2010 - 4 days

Interests

- music
- mountain bike - I have an adrenaline mtb video with my gf https://www.facebook.com/sasa.cindric/videos/10207817155480326/?pnref=story
- traveling
- adventure
- sports: swimming, hiking, roller skating, rowing, cycling, gym ...
- cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

3 songs that I adore
1. Somewhere Over the RAinbow
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V1bFr2SWP1I
2. I"m Yours http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LYhrYHmUPn0
3. and listen to this Song Around the World http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Us-TVg40ExM
other: Beatles, Coldplay, Clapton, Mark Knopfler...

Movies: Lost in Translation, La vita e bella, The Artist, The Sound of Music, Diaries of Motocicletta, Dead Poet Society, The Rain Man, The Scent of a Woman, Y tu mama tambien, Forest Gump...

Love the books : The Old Man and the Sea, Don Quijote,The Notebook, The Bridge Over Eternety, Far Winds, Ana Karenina, Life Like a Play, Who are the Good People, Hector in Pursuit for Happines, poetry ..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- played guitar and sang all around Europe in bars, parks, castles, mountains, beaches, boats, trains, buses, airplanes...
- paddled in my kayak 7 hours against dangerous sea current from island Rab to Pag
- ran and swam a marathon

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to:

- to ride a bike like a M A N I A C :)
- to play GUITAR, ukulele, croatian national instrument tamburitza, teqniques of singing
- to cook some original Croatian dishes which I learnt from my granny and mom
- - languages.....

What I Can Share with Hosts

great time, fun and positive energy :))

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Slovakia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    13 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Saša’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups