Josh Salas's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 59 references 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Engineer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet new people, share my experiences, learn through others, and see the world

ABOUT ME

I'm an easy going, open-minded guy that enjoys playing sports, outdoor activities, music of all genres, motorcycling, exercising, cooking, and living a healthy lifestyle.

PHILOSOPHY

Explore. Experience. Learn continually. Give back because there is always someone who has had it worse. Be grateful to be alive because life is too short and beautiful to waste.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am looking to offer up my home and take advantage of those same offers from others. If you are in need of a place to stay or a guide in an unfamiliar city, I will do the best I can to make your travels easy and enjoyable. If you've read my bio, think us compatible, and would still like me to host you, make the first sentence of your message/introduction a silly joke or a statement about what you know about Houston, TX.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing has introduced me to high quality people from all over the world.

Interests

Family, friends, sports, camping, kayaking, fishing, hiking, bike riding, exercising, nutrition, astronomy, politics, history, economics, and foreign affairs.

  • cooking
  • exercise
  • politics
  • reading
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • sports
  • astronomy
  • economics
  • history
  • tourism
  • mountains
  • brazilian jiu jitsu

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Saving Private Ryan, O'Brother Where Art Thou, There Will Be Blood, Nacho Libre
Music: Alternative Rock, Rap, Hip-hop, Classical, Electronic, and almost anything else besides country music
Books: To Kill a Mockingbird

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've traveled from the east coast to the west coast of the USA in 11 days. I've eaten with gypsies in Germany, climbed the Rocky Mountains, jumped out of a plane at 10,000 ft (3050m), and made it home in time for dinner.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile.

My Groups