Max Dohle's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Chinese (Simplified), German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Young Professional
  • Philosophy, Chinese, and History
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

The past 10 years, I have spent as much time traveling and living abroad as possible. In all, I have lived in The Netherlands, China, and Suriname and traveled to over 40 countries — mainly in Europe, Asia and South America. Meeting people from different countries and cultures proofed more than once an amazing experience.

To introduce myself in a few words: I'm huge (almost 2 meters), friendly and a bit goofy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is of course an excellent opportunity for budget traveling and meeting new friends from all over the world.

Above all else, the success of the CouchSurfing project is one of those things that sustains my faith in humanity.

Interests

Philosophy, history, different cultures, adventure, salsa and soccer.

  • culture
  • architecture
  • salsa dancing
  • ethics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • soccer
  • history
  • journalism
  • hitchhiking
  • chinese
  • football
  • environmentalism
  • motorbiking
  • novel
  • eastern philosophy
  • political philosophy

Music, Movies, and Books

English books
1984, Papillion, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Discovery of Heaven, Crime and Punishment.

Pop music
Beatles, Metallica, Joe Jackson, Pink Floyd, The Doors.

TV
Black Mirror, Breaking Bad, You Rang M'Lord, Sherlock.

Film
The Usual Suspects, Hotel Budapest, Life of Brian, The Big Lebowski, To Live 活着.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sailing the Amazon River from its delta in Brazil up until Iquitos in Peru.

Backpacking through Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, and Kyrgyzstan.

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Netherlands, Suriname

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.

My Groups