Logo orange

Matt Daniel

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Social service design and part-time ...
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • From Melbourne, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Escaping the Melbourne winter and looking for outdoorsy and musical adventures

ABOUT ME

Welll...I'm a sociable kind of chap. Love meeting new people and have a lot of time for my friends and family. I'm taking 6 months out of Australia to catch up with some pals that have left home and also to get a bit of 'me' time. I'm also looking for experiences that will open my eyes about how others see the world.

I play in a band back home (alt country, pooy kind of stuff) and have brought a travel guitar with me in case I get any withdrawals :-)

PHILOSOPHY

Communicate and connect. That's the heart of everything for me I guess!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just starting off ... I hope to offer some couch stays and catchups when I get back home.

Interests

Music (guitar, singing, festivals(!)) Yoga Aikido Ridiculous (and sometimes tenuous) word jokes Hiking Cycling (check out the bikesurfing group - willing to lend you a city bike if you're in Melbourne!)

Music, Movies & Books

The Wire Treme The West Wing Deadwood 30 Rock Arrested Development Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Swimming inside the arctic circle in the lofoten islands, norway. Surprisingly warm!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach...

About user centred design, and new approaches to coming up with solutions to social problems ... how to strum on a guitar ... some basic Yoga poses

As far as what I'd like to learn, I'm looking for surprises. Whoever can teach me how to properly relax wins a gold star!

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile