Kate Totten

Oakland, CA, USA

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Operations Manger/Loving Wife/Mum
  • BFA Acting - University of British Columbia
  • From Calgary, Alberta CANADA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To love, laugh, explore, and live in places that inspire me.


I love to spend time with my husband and puppies at home. Cooking, and relaxing with a good glass of wine. On the other hand I love to travel and explore, meeting new people along the way. I feel most balanced when I have an equal amount of both. I'm expecting my first child in February and can't wait to introduce him to Couchsurfing.


I try to live my life as honestly as possible, and always with an open heart. I am ruled by my passions, and find great joy in almost everything I do.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


While I have never used coachsurfing abroad, I have hosted!


A friend once "crashed" on my couch for two years! That gave me a taste for couchsurfing. My husband managed to travel Europe for two months using CS. Can't wait to go abroad and use it myself.


Movies, Wine, Art, History, Music, Animals, Politics, Community, Babies.

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything Murakami or Guy Gavriel Kay. Everything my brother recommends. I'll watch any movie, but prefer to stay away from action or physical comedies. Am a sucker for British Period Piece dramas. I <3 BBC

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving! The utter calm that came over me while free falling was unlike anything I have ever felt before. Pure bliss.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to cook, and while I am still teaching myself I love to teach others! I love to host dinner parties and discuss current events, the state of the world, and tell stories. I guess bringing people together could be considered a skill...

Countries I’ve Visited

Bermuda, Brazil, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Greece, Mexico, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups