Christine Kleywegt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, German, Italian
  • 59, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • teacher
  • university
  • From more than one place in the Netherlands and in Switzerland
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I love to meet people from all over the world and my house is big enough to host several persons

ABOUT ME

I am a mother of three girls (22, 20 and 18). They mostly live their own lives by now, but the eldest has a disability: therefore she is at my place every other weekend.
I have a full-time job: as a teacher I enjoy many holidays. I like all kinds of music. Basically I am a quiet and serious person, but in good company I can be very cheerful. O: I do own a cat!

PHILOSOPHY

Mutual trust is what an encounter makes worthwhile.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

First of all I would like to host people that visit my beautiful country.
Next summer perhaps I will be couchsurfing for the first time.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted five Taiwanese ladies and gentlemen for one night(June 2008)

Interests

music, reading, sports (running, skiing), children, theatre, travelling.

  • cats
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • sports
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

rock (Spacca il Silenzio! from Italy), ballads, classic (Bach, Chopin)
Missing by Costas Gravas, Manhattan by Woody Allen, Das Leben der Anderen by Henckel von Donnersmarck
The Bone People by Keri Hulme, The Bleeding Heart by Marilyn French, The Golden Notebook by Doris Lessing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This winter my handicapped daughter learned how to ski! It really inspired me...In May 2008 she sky-dived (tandem). Amazing!
25 years ago I worked at an international emergency centre and I helped many people that got in trouble abroad.
I have travelled in Malaysia, partly with friends, partly by myself.

Teach, Learn, Share

When I have time, I love to show someone around by bike (I own a tandem!)
When I am busy or just tired I offer you my home and company and for the rest you have to enjoy yourself.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine’s full profile. It’s free!