Logo orange

Murielle Wi

Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany

Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Murielle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Mainz, Germany
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

saving the world! nah, just kidding. enjoying life to the fullest! :)

ABOUT ME

I think I am a very easy-going, open and trustworthy person that loves meeting new people and listening to their stories.

During my time abroad in New Zealand, Australia and Thailand I had the pleasure to make the acquaintance with heaps of amazing people that taught me how fascinating other cultures and lifestyles are.
I can honestly say that, after almost a year living under low-standards as a backpacker overseas, I see the world and my own life pretty much from a different, a new perspective.

After that time I can identify myself explicitly as a person that is now more self-confident, open and forthright and a person that can adapt herself to every different kind of situations, cultures, ways of living and reversals.
In my opinion, I can now appreciate the things that were literally seen for granted before my travels much more. You really shouldn't take all your everyday matters for granted until you experience it in a different way.

Sometimes it's the small things that can make you happy! :)

I love having conversations overnight in which you tell people your whole life story asking yourselves only after hours the - in fact most important - question ''What is actually your name?''.

Laughing is one of the things that really dominate my day so I enjoy everyone that has a good sense of humour! :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Due to the fact that I've finished my travels, I can now host couchsurfers in my hometown.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not much but always keen on having more!

Interests

I love traveling.
I love languages.
I love photography.
I love my friends and family.
I love festivals and concerts.
I love dancing and sports.
I love good music.
I love meeting new people and sharing our stories.
I love good food.
I love New Zealand.
I love partying.
I love going to the stadium, enjoying football.
I love laughing.
I love reading the whole day, forgetting everything else around.
I love summer.
I love the sea.
I love getting adrenalin rushes and doing daring, dangerous activities, haha.
I love Christmas markets.
I love tea.
I love working in hospitaly - sometimes :D
I love long overnight conversations, enjoying a glass of wine.
I love sunsets.
I love the little things in life.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: (500) Days of Summer, Black Swan, Ziemlich beste Freunde, Barfuss
Music: Indie-Rock, Britpop, some unknown Singer-Songwriter
Books: Looking for Alaska, The Catcher in the Rye, The Fault in our Stars

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- a 16.500 ft. skydive over the beautiful Abel Tasman Nationalpark
- a bungy jump over the Pacific Ocean
- swimming with dolphins in the Pacific Oceans
- surfing in one of the best surfing spots in Australia
- experiencing a few strong earthquakes - scary, but also staggering

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Murielle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile