Juliana Wang

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliana’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Illustrator
  • Graphic Design degree
  • From London
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Experience different cultures and broaden my horizons with the wonderful people I meet along my travels


Hi, my name is Juliana. I am a 25 year old illustrator eager to explore the world out there beyond what I've known all my life, which so far has been London. Living in such a multicultural city has already given me a taste of all the interesting people out there and I want to do some travelling to really immerse myself in different communities, and meet new people. I love drawing, and try to draw everywhere I go. I would love to record my travels and the lovely people I meet on the way!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've just joined and want to meet new people.


Spent five weeks couchsurfing around Italy, and during my three month stay in NY I met up with a lot of random couchsurfers who are now good friends! It was an amazing and unforgettable experience meeting so many wonderful, generous and trusting people. I've become a lot more confident and open thanks to these couchsurfers!


I am a big fan of dancing, particularly swing dancing and hip hop! I love cycling and drawing, I enjoy the theatre, movies, parties, gigs, reading, going for a walkabout. I'm pretty good at starting random conversations with people! Going out and exploring places, less sightseeing and checklisting monuments off my list, more getting lost wandering around in new cities, enjoying the pace of a different culture.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Persepolis, Tell No One, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, My Neighbour Totoro, cheesy 80s movies.
Books: Diving Bell and the Butterfly, South of the border west of the sun.
Too many bands to mention here, but a big fan of indie rock, electro music, cheesy ballads and more recently love dancing at hip hop nights!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

An incredibly wonderful couchsurfer that goes by the name Giuseppe left me awestruck when I was looking for somewhere to stay on lastminute during the Easter weekend in Rome. He messaged me letting me know he would be out of the city during the weekend, but had left his house keys with the grocery store next door, and gave me the address and directions to his wonderful home! His open and trusting ways have left me feeling incredibly positive about humanity, thank you Giuseppe :)

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Italy, Japan, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups