Maja Kivi's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French, Italian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Touristguide in southern Italy, Starting in april 2011
  • Elementary school, High School focused on languages, a 1 ...
  • From Borås, Västra Götaland, Sweden
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To treat other people as I wanted to be treated myself... It's not what you do that you regret, it's what you don't do..

ABOUT ME

I am an open-minded 21-yearold girl, with a burning passion for travlleing, diffrent cultures, countries and last but not least: languages.. :) Social, loves to meet new people and curious about a lot of things here in life. No to stressed out, Hakuna Matata is my motto!

PHILOSOPHY

As written on the top of the page: Live ýour life the way you want to, it's not what you do in life that you regret, is what you don't do... Treat others they way you want them to treat you! Hakuna Matata - things always find a way to sort themselves out in life, don't worry too much.. There'enough time to do it as it is! And also, very i portant: "No one can make you feel inferior without your consent" // Eleanor Roosevelt

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate in the CS Project by being an active member at the site, talking about it and promoting it to friends and relatives. Seeing that I'm a new member I have not yet gotten into any bigger project within CS, but as time goes who knows?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

As written above, I am a new member to the Couch Surfingworld, but have heard many positive comments about it from friends and loved ones. They have convinced me that his is a winning project, not only when it comes to helping travellers out, but above all for over boarding bonding, and cultural exchange. Now I hope to experience it myself, for a starter as a surfer, but in the future when my situation is more stable also as a host.

Interests

Music!!! Singing, its like breathing for me... Playing piano (unfortunately not so good, but at least im enjoying it.. ;)
Different cultures and countries, Italy is a favourie on the list... Languages, meeting new people, watching movies, reading... And so on!

  • singing
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • piano
  • languages

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Greece, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Sweden, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Maja’s full profile. It’s free!