Mayra Resnik

San Jose, CA, United States

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mayra’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Hebrew (modern)
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student Researcher
  • A.S. Math & Science
  • From Capital Federal, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently in UCSD doing research until mid August. Then I'll be back in San José.

To travel around the world (and curently the US) and meet people from other cultures so I can become a more well rounded human being


Talkative, funny, loves anime and manga. Study, work and reflective. Don't drink alcohol *because it taste like car fluid* but has an addiction for chocolate milk =)
Strongly believes that people could make a better world if they just stop fighting and start communicating *hugs don't hurt either


Be happy! and share the moment with the people you love.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like interacting with people from other cultures. The more unique you are, the more interesting will be to learn from you. I'm proactive and like getting to know new places.


I end up meeting a Spaniard friend in a hostel in Italy and when I went to spain I slep in her couch for half a week. She guided me through the city and we had lot's of fun going to local street parties. In Italy we had fun too while singing in the middle of the streets at midnight and meeting new interesting people from different backgrounds.
In SF, California I went to a couchsurfing group meeting for new year and end up sleeping at one of the couchsurfers house.
I love meeting with people as I usually end up having accommodations but crave for some locals to show me what they call home and why they love the places they love. I like seeing through other peoples' eyes.
I have hosted some people.


Chocolate, cheese and steak lover
I love People, TRAVEL, anime, long lasting friends, learning experiences.
I like bettering myself, that includes physically: by going to the gym, working out, walking around, camping, doing any kind of sport and outdoor activity, and mentally/emotionally by talking, meditating, chilling at a café, bar, restaurant, movie, home, contemplating an amazing view of the world on a hike or staring at a cup of coffee and drifting away.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I like Argentinean rock (Sui Generis, Attaque 77), balads (Ella Baila Sola, Roxette, Amaral, The Beatles, that balad?), rock (Metallica) and pop (Fito Paez, Kathy Perry, Old Britney and old Shakira) and listening to other people's music and find gems ;)

Movies: I like any kind of movie but my favorite ones are: The Breakfast club, The Cube, Memento, Seven, My Girl, Interstellar, Pocahontas.
Books: I love Cortázar!!!, Mary Kelly's Frankenstein, Agatha Christie, Orwell.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The world. Can't bit that =)

Teach, Learn, Share

People that are really different than me. I can relate to them in some points but at the same time our backgrounds are so different that it is amazing how we end up meeting. I LOVE being able to learn from others, and also share that knowledge with the people around me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good time, company, lots of laughter and other things money cannot buy...for everything else, use a credit card lol

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, Greece, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Spain, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mayra’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups