Jess Doby's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Japanese, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • I've spent a lot of time in the library
  • From Houston
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Figure out what I want!

ABOUT ME

I'm a nerd with an offbeat sense of humor. I have a lot of energy and an optomistic outlook on life. :) I'm a leader and a follower, depending on what the situation calls for. I discovered I like driving across the country last year, because my Mom moved tp New York.

Right now, I'm listening to MC Lars, The Streets, and stuff from the 90's.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm a very optomistic person. I like to have a plan, but I can make it up as I go. I think everyone should find their own way in life. I like to learn about ways others live.

Interests

Food, sleep, fun, languages, video games, music, horses, dogs, spending time with my friends, being with my boyfriend, going downtown, drawing, cooking, math, coffee, singing in the car, lazer tag, bike riding, tree climbing, seeing new things, playing with cool gadgets, drinking NOS at midnight

  • dogs
  • horses
  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • video games
  • knitting
  • drawing
  • music
  • cycling
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Muse, Jonathan Coulton, Lit, My Chemical Romance, Willie Nelson, Gin Blossoms, Incubus, Toadies, Muse, Johnny Cash, MC Lars, lots of others

Books - Atlas Shrugged, Hana-Kimi, Gone With the Wind

Movies - The Princess Bride, Dawn of the Dead, Shawn of the Dead, 28 Days Later, pretty much any zombie movie, Hot Fuzz, Gundam Wing, While you Were Sleeping, The Nightmare Before Christmas, Tropic Thunder

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you how to knit. Poorly. I know HTML. I'm really good at home organization. :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess’s full profile. It’s free!