Ignacio Marcotegui's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ignacio’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Commercial Executive at Stock Broker
  • University
  • From Rosario, Santa Fe Province, Argentina
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Share my culture to the world and get the cultural wealth of other countries, ethnicities and cultures.

ABOUT ME

Hello!!!! Im Ignacio and Im excited to tell you a little bit of me.

I am a Bachelor in Business Administration from Rosario, Argentina, South America. I was born in Rosario in 1991 and Ive been living there since then.

As regards my personality, Im a very sociable, talkactive and open-minded person. I love sharing my knowledge with other people and I am willing to enhance my cultural knowledge by my own experience.

I have studied english for 12 years and travel around the USA and South America. Due to my family vacations in Brazil, Ive learned the basics of an awesome language, portuguese.

I am a very open-minded person willing to know and learn everything related with other languages, customs and habits.

Since I was a teenager, I had the possibility to travel and live in other countries. I lived in the States for 6 months as part of an exchange programme, where I graduated from school. Couple of years later, I had the chance to work in a seasonal job at the USA too. Thanks that, I met and knew people from all over the world and experienced incredible things that make me appreciate and understand more about other cultures and life in general.

Due to all this experience, I have developed a huge sense of independence and self-confidence.

PHILOSOPHY

Im the kind of the person that believes we need to live the present as If every day would be the last.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've never had a CouchSurfing Experience so Im really excited to try it. I heard multiple of fantastic experiences about it.

Interests

Museums, NightLife, Football, Food, Customs, Habits, Books, Sports in General.

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • nightlife
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • soccer
  • business
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock Music. Reggae Music. Electronic Music. Latin Music. Tango.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having found the european part of my family at Euskadi (Basque Country).
It was, for sure, one of the most exciting and emotional things I have ever experienced.

Teach, Learn, Share

-Music Knowledge.
-Culinary Knowledge in General (Asado!)
-Cultural Knowledge

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Morocco, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ignacio’s full profile. It’s free!