Logo orange

Naz Ping

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Naz's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English; learning French, German, Spanish, Swahili
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Artfart
  • UCT
  • From Cape Town, South Africa
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I like long journeys and creating pictures, hand written letters and the idea of tattoos. I like optimism in action and the urgency for now. I love garlic and spicy food. I dislike meat, television and alarm clocks. All about beats, good vibes and sunshine surrounded by the simple complexity of nature.

I am an artist by nature, a meanderer by choice and a nomad at heart. I sketch, curate, paint and make beautiful things with my hands. I try to live and eat as consciously and sustainably as possible.

Currently, I live between Cape Town and Berlin where I hope to start my masters in art in the next winter semester.

PHILOSOPHY

"Action is eloquence" (Shakespeare: Coriolanus).

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've used couchsurfing to hang out and meet lots of interesting characters. Unfortunately, I have not had the opportunity to host any couchsurfers myself. Although, I tend to host friends and friends of friends through my friends wherever I travel. There's always a spot for a traveler in my friend's homes :)

Interests

laughing. reading. slack-lining. running. hiking. climbing. drawing. going muscling. eating muscles. sleeping in the sun. river swims. camping. home-cooked meals. fire jams. honey.

Music, Movies & Books

All things vinyl and anything by Wes Anderson and G. Garcia Marquez. But just too many to name here...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One sun-beaming afternoon, while living in the Amazon jungle we swam to an emerged little island after cleaning the boats. There was warm oozing mud everywhere and we covered ourselves and each other in it from head to toe. It was an unbelievably picturesque riverscape and a moment of magic in an almost silent paradise with three amazing new friends. Afterwards, I almost drowned and got eaten by a caiman... naturally.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to learn more about bees!

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can cook a real good curry and scribble some fun doodles.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Plurinational State of, Chile, Egypt, France, Greece, Israel, Kenya, Malawi, Mozambique, Netherlands, Peru, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Swaziland, Tanzania, United Republic of, Turkey, Uganda, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, France, Germany, Kenya, Peru, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Naz's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile