Naomi Flood's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Naomi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Beach Lifeguard and Learn to swim Instructor
  • Diploma of Enrolled Nursing
  • From Shellharbour, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hey travellers,
Im 20 years old and studying to be a nurse, but like to travel when I can to get perspective and keep my eyes and mind open ^_^ I am an extrovert and like to keep my life interesting by embracing new people and places where I can. Im a Beach Lifeguard and Learn to swim Instructor, so as you can guess I love the water! I love hearing peoples experiences and learning about different cultures and ways of life. I look forward to filling my passport and hanging out with you : )

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have used Airbnb in the past and love the concept of meeting locals and hearing their take on an area I wish to explore. As a Lifeguard in a touristy town I am often asked questions about where I am from and love sharing my favourite spots with travellers, theres nothing better than a bit of local knowledge!

Interests

  • #music
  • #travel
  • #beach
  • #food

Music, Movies, and Books

Open to all music and was brought up with 80s but mainly tend to listen to Alternative stuff, Triple J is liffeeeee

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't feel that I exactly deserve a round of applause but I am proud of the fact that when I was 18 I moved to Canada to work and live because I knew I needed a break before I continued my studies. I moved around quite a bit and went to the US as well. It was an awesome experience with lots of ups and downs but It was very eye opening and I learnt so much about life outside my small town and also about myself, it really was life altering.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to swim! haha
I would love to learn a language, I know some basic Indonesian but would love to become fluent in two languages
I love sharing stories with people and learning about other peoples experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a social butterfly and have a big personality if you're looking for a partner in crime. I love to have a laugh and am easy going, so I definitely won't step on any toes. I am a bit of a neat freak due to my past time as a housekeeper in Canada and my current status as a nurse to be, so there won't be any issues with cleanliness. I love kids and pets so if you need either to be looked after I'm down for that! I'm just an all round fun time, we should hang out!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Fiji, Indonesia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Naomi’s full profile. It’s free!